Temple Shalom
A Reform Jewish Congregation
Chevy Chase, Maryland


Explore the richness of our evolving Jewish tradition and experience the warmth of our musical heritage, with lifelong opportunities for religious education, congregational involvement, and spiritual growth... more...

Prayer
Learning
Community
Highlights This Week @ Temple Shalom...

Events Through May 30

    Monday, May 18
  • The Slow Road to Monotheism: Biblical Israel's Many Gods, 7:30 PM

    Wednesday, May 20
  • Morning Minyan Service, 7:30 AM
  • Confirmation Rehearsal, 6:30 PM
  • Religious Education Committee Meeting, 7:30 PM

    Thursday, May 21
  • Lunch & Learn, 12 Noon

    Friday, May 22
  • Erev Shabbat Service, 7:30 PM
  • Confirmation Vows, 9 PM

    Saturday, May 23
  • Shabbat Morning Worship and Study
  • Tot Shavuot, 6:30 PM
  • Erev Shavuot Service, 7:30 PM
  • Dairy Dessert Reception, 8:30 PM
  • Tikkun Liel Shavuot, 9 PM

    Sunday, May 24
  • Shavuot/Confirmation Service, 10 AM
  • Confirmation Luncheon Reception, 12:30 PM

    Monday, May 25
  • Temple Offices Closed for Memorial Day

    Wednesday, May 27
  • Morning Minyan Service, 7:30 AM

    Thursday, May 28
  • Lunch & Learn, 12 Noon
  • Congregational Annual Meeting, 7:30 PM

    Friday, May 29
  • Erev Shabbat Service Honoring Lois Simpson, 7:30 PM

    Saturday, May 30
  • Shabbat Morning Worship and Study, 10 AM
  • Shabbat Service and Bar Mitzvah of Samuel Kulp, 10 AM

INCLEMENT WEATHER INFORMATION

Complete Calendar

Internet Radio! Jewish Programming &
Live Services from Temple Shalom
News & Events...
Membership and Education:Blogs from Our Rabbi, President and CantorImportant Things to Know About:Read Rabbi Feshbach’s reflections on current events:


image 8401 Grubb Road
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
301-587-2273
Facebook   

We are a member of the
Union for Reform Judaism
Mobile site
Making Connections