Get Involved at Temple Shalom


The Religious Education Committee needs interested parents, educators, or educationally interested people to join.
Contact Peter Howard, Chair petermhoward@gmail.com

Do you have a few hours to volunteer during a weekday or on a Sunday? Our Religious School can always use an extra pair of hands, organizing materials, taking photos/videos during programs and classes, shopping for Shabbatonim and retreats, supporting the Purim Carnival and more. Contact Rabbi Rachel rabbiackerman@templeshalom.net

The Membership Committee needs people who want to reach out to new members or help strengthen our existing member experience. Contact Leslie Rubin, Chair membership@templeshalom.net

We need singers! Join the Shir Shalom Choir and bring your talent to our musical community!
Contact Cantor Lisa, cantorlisa@templeshalom.net

Become a Madrich or Madricha! We need people who enjoy working with kids, who are knowledgeable and like to write a d’var torah. Contact Anne Feinberg, Madrachim Coordinator afeinberg@mindspring.com

The Youth Committee needs parents or kid-interested people interested in strengthening our youth activities.
Contact Mindy Schuster, Chair youth@templeshalom.net

We need volunteers to help make our fundraising and financial strategic plan a reality by supporting our fundraisers and other initiatives. Contact Mike Rubin, Chair donate@templeshalom.net

The Tikkun Olam Committee needs social-action and social justice-interested members who want to help repair the world.
Contact tikkunolam@templeshalom.net

Join us at a Worship Committee meeting to discuss worship possibilities for the future and explore what the past has taught us. Contact Co-Chairs Marty Shargel zugmere@verizon.net or Rhoda Schulzinger rschulzinger@verizon.net

Do you have a few hours to volunteer during a weekday? Our Temple Shalom Office can always use help sending out mailings, making phone calls, and more. Contact Executive Director, Susan Zemsky szemsky@templeshalom.net

Our very important auxiliary groups (e.g., Sisterhood, Brotherhood, and Renaissance Group) always need volunteers!

*** Sisterhood Interested in social, educational and religious gatherings, Judaica Gift Shop, Hanukah Mart and a spiritual spa retreat? Contact Beth Janoff, President WRJ sisterhood@templeshalom.net

*** Brotherhood Join us as we plan and hold programs featuring accomplished Jewish men and women, work on facilities projects, and offer kid-friendly events. Contact Peter Wolk and Myles Levin, Co-Presidents Brotherhood brotherhood@templeshalom.net

*** Renaissance Group Learn more about the Renaissance Group and help with organizing Renaissance Group events, give a helping hand on trips, and more. Contact Lynn Kanowith, Chair lkanowith@verizon.net

Not sure how else to get involved or have other questions?
Contact: Linda Gurevich, President president@templeshalom.net or
Susan Zemsky, Executive Director szemsky@templeshalom.net